Temporary Preventative Measures Against Omicron VOC

The Malaysian Government has implemented temporary preventive measures against the Omicron VOC, as it may be more transmissible than other variants.

The Health Ministry has listed eight countries on temporary travel restriction, following the spread of the Omicron VOC. MOH will also impose entry restrictions on foreign workers and international students from countries with a high risk of Omicron infections. Workers and students from Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, Zimbabwe, and Malawi would no longer be allowed to enter Malaysia for the time being.

Read the full media release:

English Version

BM Version