National Recovery Plan: MCO Phase Transition in Stages

In his special address today, 15 June, Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin spoke about the National Recovery Plan, an exit strategy from the COVID-19 pandemic crisis.

The National Recovery Plan strategy consists of four phases and will involve planned phase transitions of the MCO in stages. Each phase of this recovery plan is based on data based on three main indicators or thresholds to move from one phase to the next.

The indicators being:

  • The state of COVID-19 daily infection cases
  • Capacity of the public healthcare system
  • Level of the population inoculated based on the percentage that has fully received two vaccine doses

Each phase will see more restrictions towards economic activities and the social sector ease up as each of these thresholds reach a more satisfactory level, with the fourth and final phase expected to be imposed only towards the year end.

Read Full Speech:

English Version