AMCHAM 47th Annual General Meeting

On June 25, AMCHAM held its 47th Annual General Meeting (AGM), at which five Governors were re-elected, and four new Governors joined the returning board members.

AMCHAM’s CEO Siobhan Das expressed her delight in seeing some new companies join the Chamber’s Board: ” There is so much more we can do, and it is great to work with a group of executives who understand how a Chamber can support businesses in Malaysia and drive the AMCHAM mission of being the Voice of U.S. Business in Malaysia.” 

“We are delighted to present the AMCHAM Governors for 2024-25”:

  1. Antony Lee, CEO, AIG Malaysia
  2. Steven R. Clayton, Vice Chairman, Asia Pacific of JP Morgan Chase
  3. Anushia Soosaipillai, Partner Tax, PwC
  4. Datuk Timothy Garland, Director & CEO, START/TBWA
  5. Naeem Shahab Khan, MD, Philip Morris Malaysia
  6. Timothy Monk, Jr, GM, Abbott Laboratories, Malaysia 
  7. Chong Aik Kean, VP and MD, Intel Malaysia
  8. Adeline Wong, Partner, Wong & Partners
  9. Fearghal  Hennessy, Vice President, Operations, Boston Scientific Medical Device Malaysia
  10. Sharon Ko Mei Wan, Managing Director & Country Lead, Analog Device
  11. Selvam Chinappan, Vice President & Managing Director, NI Malaysia
  12. Gautam Puntambekar, Managing Director and Malaysia Country Head, Bank of America

AMCHAM looks forward to working collaboratively with local and global stakeholders to ensure Malaysia is kept at the forefront of innovation and technology while continuing to be responsive to local communities.