Closure of Immigration Counters in Selangor, Sabah, Kuala Lumpur and Putrajaya

The Immigration Department of Malaysia (JIM) wishes to announce the closure of its service counters at all Immigration Offices in the State of Sabah, State of Selangor, Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur and Wilayah Persekutuan Putrajaya. The closing of these counters will commence 13 October until 26 October 2020 for the State of Sabah, whereas closure will commence 14 October until 27 October for the State of Selangor, Kuala Lumpur and Putrajaya.

These counter closures are in line with the decision of the government to enforce a Conditional Movement Control Order (CMCO) for the said states as announced by the Minister of Defense on 12 October 2020.

Please take note of the following:
1. MYXpats will still be open for passport collection.
2. Email and call services are still available.
3. Strictly no walk ins

Read More: